PDA

View Full Version : Qi questions

Marc Heyvaert
12-06-2004, 11:20 PM
Hello

I have no medical knowledge at all, so I wouldn't know about those things in detail. But I was amazed to see qi reduced to a molecule. Makes a difference from electrical processes.

Soraya said :

First of all we need to talk about metabolism. M. is defined as all chemical processes inside the cells of the living body, muscles, bones, parenchymes(organ tissue), durable tissue like brain etc. The processes may include buidling up, maintanance or breaking down of living tissues(all over, not only muscle). Tissue is in fact a group of living cells.

So it is not unlogical that the the circulation of fluids and who know what else plays an important part because these processes kneed feeding and the excess has to be transported away from the place where the chemical processes ran their course. As tjq is very beneficial for this type of circulation it will enhance you qi, right?

I have a link here of an interesting article explaining the importance of tjq for the cardiovascular circulation. It is by Ted Knecht and was influenced by his master who is a Chinese doctor. Feedback on the article is welcome because I have it translated on my site and would like to be warned if it is rubish :)

http://www.geocities.com/yongnian/blood.html

Now on an intuïtive level I think that if your qi circulation is optimal this means that everything that is supposed to circulate in your body is doing this optimally so that all organs are irrigated efficiently, all parts are reached, etc.

But there is more. What about electrics? Do electric charges play a part? Where do they come from?

Perhaps there is also a relation between the former point and the quality of your fascia structure. There are 2 good books out there about fascias structure, both written by rolfing therapists.